JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Pregnancy Questions (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1191-pregnancy-questions/)
-   -   Fatigue. . does it ever go away? (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1191-pregnancy-questions/2713561-fatigue-does-ever-go-away.html)

kgaspar31 March 23rd, 2014 10:34 AM

Fatigue. . does it ever go away?

I am 10 weeks pregnant with my first child. I am also a student and work two part time jobs. The fatigue is making it very difficult for me to stay alert at work, then come home and do school work.

Does this go away at all during the pregnancy? I need one or two naps to get through the day, and that's not always something I can afford to do.

Are there any tips or tricks to make functioning like a normal adult possible with all this fatigue?

Kelz88 March 23rd, 2014 12:38 PM

Re: Fatigue. . does it ever go away?

In a few weeks you should get a little boost of energy in your second trimester. However I didnt get my boost of energy because I had gestational Diabetes

momatotwo May 16th, 2014 01:13 AM

oh my I am always so so so tired in the first trimester. I also need to take two naps, go to sleep early. Its really hard. But by the time the second trimester comes along you should be feeling much better, and even the third trimester, while it is tiring, is not nearly as bad as the first.

kirsten30 June 26th, 2014 12:18 AM

During my 1st trimester I was very lazy.I sleep most of the time.I couldn't even go to work that's why I decided to stop working,aside from suffering too much on morning sickness I just feel so helpless.But on my 2nd trimester I'm a lil bit back to normal but I gained weight that's why I'm kinda slow.I feel a lot better now on my 3rd tri.excited to see my boy on august.

pregnantlonghorn June 26th, 2014 12:54 PM