JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Recurrent Miscarriage and Pregnancy Loss (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f256-recurrent-miscarriage-and-pregnancy-loss/)
-   -   Back from my check up (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f256-recurrent-miscarriage-and-pregnancy-loss/2452661-back-my-check-up.html)

Kayla0308 November 22nd, 2011 02:15 PM

Back from my check up

Well I had my post miscarriage check up this morning. I guess it went okay. They did tell me that there is still a sac measuring at 4w4d, and there is still some fluid in there as well. She said I may have to have a D&C done and I'm kinda scared cause with both of my previous miscarriages I didnt have to have that. What happens if I choose not to go in? I can wait it out she said and see if anything happens on its own, but if nothing by monday she wants me to call her and I would assume set up the D&C at the hospital :( I'm worried cause i've never done it before, i dont even know what it is they do in that or how much pain i'm gonna be in or anything like that.

sandel07 November 22nd, 2011 06:58 PM

Re: Back from my check up

I honestly would rather have a D & C than to wait it out.
With my first loss I had extremely heavy bleeding, went to the ER and an emergency D & C. With the second loss I had bleeding for 4 weeks before my doctor decided to do the D & C. For me the procedure is very simple, they put me under I wake within in what seems like minutes and it is over, I had absolutely no pain and a lil spotting afterward, thats it and it was over.
With these last 3 losses my doctors have decided to just monitor my levels back to 'normal', less than 5. Losses 3 and 4 took 4 months + to get back to normal, this one is probably going to take 3 months.

ShesaDreamer November 23rd, 2011 05:22 AM

I've never had a d&c My body has always taken care of it on it's own. But I know that some women prefer the d&c because it's over faster.