JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Trying to Conceive With PCOS (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f149-trying-to-conceive-pcos/)
-   -   Ttc with pcos using herbs/vitamins (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f149-trying-to-conceive-pcos/2641038-ttc-pcos-using-herbs-vitamins.html)

Liamsmommy81 April 5th, 2013 07:47 PM

Ttc with pcos using herbs/vitamins
Hi all, I'm brand new to ttc on herbs/vitamins. I have pcos and have like 3 periods a year without taking metformin. I was on metformin 2000mg/day for almost 2 years with no bfp's, so i gave it up. Now I'm trying vitex, soy isoflavones, wild yam, evening primrose oil, maca, fertility blend sp-1, b complex, and folic acid. I haven't had a period in 3 months though, so I'm going to my Obgyn in a couple days to get back on metformin and possibly progesterone(?) to get my period ASAP so I can start my herbs. Can anyone tell me if how I plan on taking them sounds ok?

Vitex all cycle except during menstruation
B complex all cycle
Folic acid all cycle
Maca all cycle except during menstruation
Evening primrose oil cd1-O
Wild yam cd1-O
Soy isoflavones cd 3-10
Fertility blend sp-1 cd 3-10

khassy April 6th, 2013 02:30 AM

Re: Ttc with pcos using herbs/vitamins
does ob gyn or RE recommend those herbs?

Liamsmommy81 April 6th, 2013 05:12 AM

I haven't asked her yet, but I will when I see her on Monday. I've seen a ton of research and personal accounts that claim using them will help women with pcos to ovulate and regulate their cycles.

zonee@gmail.com April 6th, 2013 09:22 AM

Just beware some can actually through your body further off than it was before, each person's chemistry is unique.

LucasMom11 April 10th, 2013 07:08 AM