JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Trying to Conceive a Specific Gender (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f460-trying-to-conceive-specific-gender/)
-   -   Girl or boy guess? (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f460-trying-to-conceive-specific-gender/2612335-girl-boy-guess.html)

alusmata January 7th, 2013 01:02 PM

Girl or boy guess?

Hi,

Baby # 3 for me. I have 2 boys. Can you please guess the gender from my 12 W NT scan?

Thanks!

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t...hethirdone.jpg

ashj_1218 January 7th, 2013 01:13 PM

Re: Girl or boy guess?

First reaction was boy. But upon further inspection, I don't think that is the nub. So it's anyone's game. I am not an expert nubfinder anyway :) Hope its pink for you!

alusmata January 7th, 2013 01:19 PM

Thanks for looking and for the pink hopes :)
Your boys are adorable btw!

Punky.Brew January 8th, 2013 11:06 AM

My gut says boy but its not the best shot. I'm mostly saying boy as the nub is quite short.

I can't tell if the 'bump' is actually part is the nub. Plus the second shot seems to have a bit of a curled spine which could lead to the appearance of a rise. So yeah, maybe 60/40 boy.

alusmata January 8th, 2013 11:19 AM

Hmmm....thanks for looking. The doctor was 100% sure its a boy. I have been having a hard time accepting that its a boy. Someone recently told me that their 12 W boy turned out to be a girl at the 16W ultrasound. So I was back to hoping against hope that this is my girl :). Oh well.....

kikismith January 8th, 2013 01:36 PM

I say Boy! I swear certain couples make certain genders, we are having our third girl, and we tired for a boy two times, lol. But now I can not wait to be a mommy to three little ladies. Hoping you get your girl. Congratulations

alusmata January 8th, 2013 01:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kikismith (Post 26949428)