JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Trying to Conceive Your First Child (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f131-trying-to-conceive-your-first-child/)
-   -   It's been a while... (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f131-trying-to-conceive-your-first-child/2644851-its-been-while.html)

shakou April 21st, 2013 06:14 PM

It's been a while...

It's been a while since I've been here, life being so busy and all. So my husband and I have been trying for a little over a year now with no luck. I have a very funny feeling it has something to do with irregular periods I've had ever since high school. I'm worried I could have PCOS, but I'm not a doctor and this is my first time ever dealing with trying to get pregnant. We don't have health insurance, so I've been reluctant to go to a doctor, but finally caved and set up an appointment. The stress of guessing what's going on is driving me absolutely crazy :( We went in last thursday and talked with the doctor for a bit. She sent me off to get some blood tests done then we will be returning on May 2nd to talk with the doctor about the results.

left_field April 21st, 2013 06:38 PM

Re: It's been a while...

welcome back...I'm Linny and we've been TTCing for 5 months..just started our 6th cycle. Hoping we all soon get our bfp..good luck to you

plan4fate April 21st, 2013 06:43 PM

Welcome back.

I'm Ashley, my DH and I have been ttc since December 2011, I saw an OB two weeks ago myself ( we also don't have insurance ) and my TSH (thyroid hormone) levels came back high (I expected them too).

I hope the doctor has some good news, or at least a good game plan for you!

AnnaBonana April 21st, 2013 08:29 PM

Hi! I'm Anna, DH and I are brand new to TTC. I'm sorry to hear about your irregular periods. I hope you can get an appointment ASAP.

FX for you!

SmilingSam April 21st, 2013 10:30 PM