JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Work at Home Mommies (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f42-work-home-mommies/)
-   -   how many of you work from home? (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f42-work-home-mommies/2522390-how-many-you-work-home.html)

mummyof42b May 3rd, 2012 08:56 AM

how many of you work from home?

how do you start a business from home? i am due a baby in a few weeks and am a single mum of 3 already and want to work, but dont want to leave my baby, thanks

SpazTaz May 4th, 2012 09:38 AM

Re: how many of you work from home?

You don't have to start a business. You can be a customer service rep from home or a transcriptionist from home, neither of which require you start a business. Check out Work at Home Jobs: Free Legitimate Work From Home Job Opportunities and they have tons of WAH job leads. I've been working from home for 5 years and do not own my own business. I work at home as a transcriptionist. www.alpineaccess.com offers customer service rep positions from home as do many others.

Good luck.

dana67 May 5th, 2012 10:57 PM

I've been making money from home now for over 6 years.

littlemissmegan May 18th, 2012 01:05 PM

It really depends on what you are passionate about. With my company, Visalus, I started as an independent rep for them and they set up everything for me, my websites and sent me all my training materials. What is your passion?

KerryJo June 4th, 2012 05:48 AM

There are also scheduling/recruitment jobs that will allow you to work remotely. That is what I do and my work sent me out a laptop to work off of and they reimburse me for my phone and internet.

Kerry

MiliPonce June 20th, 2012 06:41 AM

I do it

JeanZ July 15th, 2012 09:34 PM

Me!!! :) what type of work are you looking for? Are you looking for short or long term? What are your goals?