Log In Sign Up

what do you do

Forum: First Time Mommies and Mommies to Be


Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To First Time Mommies and Mommies to Be LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 10th, 2010, 11:13 AM
kerian's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Africa
Posts: 33,719
so i was wondering, since i am new here.
what do you all do?
work, stay at home?

Thank you *Kiliki* for my beautiful siggy

Reply With Quote
August 10th, 2010, 03:00 PM
Mollisol's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,624
I'm on maternity leave right now and stay home with my 8 month old daughter. Come November, I will likely be looking for some kind of part-time job.
Mommy to C and E and due Febraury 2014
Reply With Quote
August 10th, 2010, 04:48 PM
Just call me "Hope."
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,849
I teach high school Biology, will take the remainder of this school year off after the baby comes, and then I'll need to figure out what to do next... maybe another year off, maybe part-time teaching, maybe a job that I find less stressful... not sure.
Reply With Quote
August 11th, 2010, 10:38 AM
kerian's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Africa
Posts: 33,719
i am a hairdresser. luckily i only work till 2 30pm so i get to spend more time with Kyla/.

Thank you *Kiliki* for my beautiful siggy

Reply With Quote
August 11th, 2010, 11:31 AM
ashj_1218's Avatar Hiya!
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 11,971
I work at home. Before having Liam, I nannied for a little girl three days a week and worked three days a week at a local drug rehab center for pregnant addicts. After I had Liam, I kept watching the little girl I was nannying for...now I have her four or five days a week (every other is four, Grandma likes to have her Friday's every other week). I LOVE the arrangement. I started watching her as a newborn and now she is 4!! It is perfect for having a child of my own as well
Reply With Quote
August 12th, 2010, 12:36 AM
marleyandme's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 317
right now im doing a bit of daycare with my sister, but basically sahm,

Thank you Jaidynsmum for the gorgeous siggy!
Reply With Quote
August 15th, 2010, 01:54 PM
a_farmer01's Avatar Ashley
Join Date: May 2009
Location: GA
Posts: 58
Send a message via Yahoo to a_farmer01
Hello and welcome! I am fairly new too and just wanted to make u feel welcome like everyone made me feel. I am preggo with my 1st child. 2 prev. miscarriages. EDD is on Christmas day of this year and We find out what were having on 8/17/10. I am/will be a working mommy. I work at Walmart. My hubby did lay carpet, but that didnt pan out too well thanks to a boss that didnt like to pay him. HE is currently seeking anything he can find, there is a hopeful interview coming up in the next week. If u have q's just ask me or anyone else and we'll all be glad to help u out the best we can.

Reply With Quote
August 16th, 2010, 08:44 AM
Mom.to.PinknBlue's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Lame-o Illinois
Posts: 12,234
I am currently a SAHM. I used to work full time in a hospital but went on disability because I had a rough pregnancy. They then let me go a week after I had Harleigh. So currently I stay at home with Harleigh and collect unemployment.
Amelia: Wife to Ryan, Mama to Harleigh, with a boy on the way
Reply With Quote
September 21st, 2010, 12:52 AM
ashleighgurl's Avatar Loving Wife and Mommy
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Arizona - formally, Michigan
Posts: 12,794
Right now, I am a full time nanny and I go to school. I love it
Kyleigh - 7 years old
Our beautiful miracle baby..
Welcomed after 2 years of TTC.
Reply With Quote

Topic Tools Search this Topic
Search this Topic:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0