Log In Sign Up

About us

Forum: Plus Size Mommies and Mommies to Be


Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Plus Size Mommies and Mommies to Be LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 2nd, 2012, 11:26 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: So cal
Posts: 1,309
I know we have a welcome fourm I thought it would be fun to do something like this with littl facts were you can answer as much or as little as u want. I'm sorry if this is not were it belongs

Hi I'm krissy
Born and raised in so californa although I hope to move back to wa soon
I am married to a Amazing man Ben who is a parametic
I work as a nanny Were ttc our first
Randome facts

I love purple blue and black
I love music
I collect dolls called reborns
My hubby's mom died of cancer one mt after we got married
I have one dog jack and one cat fern I have had fern since. Birth her mom abandond her and her brother but her bro died 24 hr later
I'm really layed back and have no style
Spelling is something I've always struggled with
I am trying hard to get smaller it's hard but I'm trying
I love all of the mommy and mommys to be here
Reply With Quote
August 2nd, 2012, 03:25 PM
joonzgurl's Avatar Proud mama of 2 girls
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Small Town, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 5,639

I'm Rachel, I am.. 28 (had to think about that!) and I have a daughter named Avery who will be 1 at the end of this month!

I am a stay at home mom for now, but I have a degree in psychology and worked in accounting before I had the baby.

I live in Canada.

I also love purple!

I live in the country.

I have a wonderful, attractive, loving husband who is a farmer/works in the oil and gas industry operating heavy equipment.

I love to read and hang out on JM!

Proud mama to:

Avery Elizabeth (08/27/2011) & Dawsyn Brielle (10/29/2013)
Reply With Quote
August 9th, 2012, 05:41 PM
cgm cgm is offline
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 13
Hi, I'm Candie.
I'm 37. I too live in Canada in BC. I live in the suburbs.
My DH, Steve, is 43 and our DS Eric is almost 8.
I work in adminstration. My DH drives forklift - he has learning disabilities that affect his ability to write legibly, do math and read.
My DS had a complicated birth that left him with some neurological damage - this manifests in stimming, anxiety and learning struggles.

I have been plus sized all my life. I have PCOS, recently DX'd with diabetes and desperately need to lose 100+ pounds . . . although 50 is my current goal. We want more children and have always struggled with infertility. The clock is ticking for me and it's time to get down to business. I need to deal with medical issues over the next 6 months if we hope to ever conceive again.

I like all colors - my mood dictates what I'm drawn to.
I love reading, make cakes as a side business and sell Avon.
We have a 12 year old dog, Max and a 2 year old cat, Cookie.
I love camping and being near lakes or out in the woods.
I'm working on learning to quiet my mind and just be . . .
Reply With Quote
August 10th, 2012, 04:20 AM
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 158
Hello my name is Ann (26) and I am a recovering food junkie

I have been married to my wonderful hubby Dan(28) for almost 6 years! After we both completed college we decided it was time to start TTC ( 2 years into our marriage). We tried everything from temping, OPKs, preseed, vitamins, etc but nothing helped us. With one final attempt to get pregnant I sought out the help from a physician to lose weight. She put me on the HCG diet in March 2011 and I finished up with her in March 2012, over 125 lbs lighter Since stopping my diet with my doctor I have continued to eat healthy and exercise on my own and have lost over 20lbs on my own I started a cycling class 5 months ago as well as swimming daily this summer My husband is active duty military so we have found a happy medium to working out together.

I currently live Colorado

I love the color turquoise!

I have 2 fur babies who have been are children for sometime now LOL

I love video games and reading.

I have found a new love for veggies and cycling

I play WoW with my husband in our free time!

I have one sister who is my best friend and she has 3 kiddos!

There is loads of pressure on both sides of our family to get pregnant as I am the oldest and still have no kids and my husband is an only child... MIL and FIL really want grandkids

I am an open book about my TTC journey as well as my weight loss journey!
Reply With Quote

Topic Tools Search this Topic
Search this Topic:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0