is it time to strip the diapers?

Forum: Cloth Diapering

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Cloth Diapering LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 16th, 2007, 09:28 AM
Mega Super Mommy
I've been using some Fuzzi Bunz for about two months, and we're starting to have some trouble with leaks overnight/early morning. What's the more likely scenario: not using enough stuff in the pocket overnight, or residue buildup? We're only having trouble with the overnight diaper, not anytime else.

The other weird thing about the leaks is that they are often happening only when Sally is in her bouncy chair in the morning (while DH takes a shower and Mommy gets some much needed sleep). We did have one in the bed this morning (eww), but most of the time it is in the bouncy seat. I'm trying to figure out if the angle of the chair has something to do with it, because she will leak/wick even a fresh diaper in there, always around the legs. Thankfully she's getting pretty good at sitting on her own and we won't need the chair that much longer.

Any advice is always appreciated...

Need Breastfeeding Support?

October 17th, 2007, 10:44 AM
picklesmama's Avatar <;,><
Quote: