I'm new to JM, TTC, and this Thread!

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To TTC JOURNALS LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 15th, 2008, 09:02 AM
MrsMamaS's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hi! My name's Jamie. I'm 25, married and trying to conceive #1 (see my post in the newbies thread).

I am so new to this that I don't understand half of the abbreviations that I've seen in other posts! DPO? BFP? I have no idea!

I'm on day 21 of my 2nd cycle of TTC. According to my ivillage.com fertility planner, yesterday was my last possible fertile day. I will wait until I'm on day 35 of my cycle to test if AF does not arrive. I typically go 30 days per cycle, but I'll throw those extra days in there for good measure...and to avoid a false negative.

Right now, I only track ovulation using the date of my period. If no baby this month, I think I will invest in a basal thermometer and start taking my temperature.

On the subject of cervical mucus...this is embarassing, but I'm not sure exactly how you check. The same thing goes for checking position of my cervix. (So embarassed - I should know my own body!) If someone could clue me in on this, I could start entering those changes in my fertility planner too.

Well, that's really it. Good luck to everyone!

May 15th, 2008, 11:14 AM
Platinum Supermommy
Send a message via ICQ to BabyBird