Log In Sign Up

Fonts question


Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Siggy Makers' Lounge LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
  #1  
March 28th, 2009, 10:33 AM
Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 19,240
Send a message via AIM to melkissa2004 Send a message via Yahoo to melkissa2004
May be stupid, but I'm just wondering. When you download and install a new font, can you delete the original file? We formatted our computer and I restored all of my backed up kits, fonts, pics, etc and I'm trying to clean up my folders. I hope my question makes sense. I just want to know if I delete the font file if it will uninstall the font or not... Hopefully I can get back to siggy making soon! I downloaded photoshop but I'm waiting on the key from my BIL!
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #2  
March 28th, 2009, 10:37 AM
kasie.'s Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 9,743
Send a message via MSN to kasie. Send a message via Yahoo to kasie.
Yes, you can delete the file.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
March 28th, 2009, 10:38 AM
MommaTrish's Avatar bless your heart
Join Date: May 2007
Location: the South East USA
Posts: 36,708
Send a message via Yahoo to MommaTrish
You can delete everything once the font is installed.
__________________
mom of: Zach (10), Ryan (8), Bella (5), Mason (2), and pollywog #5 due 12/04/14
Reply With Quote
  #4  
March 28th, 2009, 12:46 PM
Julka
Guest
Posts: n/a
Yep, I always delete the original file after I install it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Topic Tools Search this Topic
Search this Topic:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0