Menus?

Forum: Cooking, Entertaining and Party Planning

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Cooking, Entertaining and Party Planning LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 8th, 2008, 05:04 PM
NutMeg76's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
This is my first time posting in this area, but I need to do something about how often we eat out. So I was thinking of doing 2 week menus. any suggestions?

When they persisted in questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, "Let the person among you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her." John 8:7
Sail Back to Me
June 11th, 2008, 12:11 PM
MommyLovesLauren's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
I've recently started doing this and I did a 1 month menu but I think a 2 week menu is a better idea. I'm going to try that for the month of July. Here's a link to the info I used and the site also has great printables I used like a shopping list with checks and a calendar for writing in the meals.

http://organizedhome.com/menu-planni...e-time-kitchen

June 18th, 2008, 10:51 AM
nuclearwife82's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
i do a one week menu and my advice is be flexible about it sometimes we have friday's dinner on Monday for us its just a rough outline

June 18th, 2008, 10:56 AM
Chunky Monkey's Avatar Platinum Supermommy