so sad

Forum: Pregnancy Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 15th, 2007, 01:49 PM
Regular
Hi,

I have never written anything on a message board before, but today I'm feeling the need to. I found out I was pregnant for the first time in late March with the due date in November. We were trying for awhile and were so excited. We told our immediate families soon after (we are close and it would have been really hard not to) and most of our friends and family around 10 weeks. I had my first dr appt mid April and had blood work done and an internal exam, where I was told that my uterus "felt like it should at 8 weeks".

So, my next appt. wasn't until yesterday. During the past month I felt tired, my boobs were sore and I would occasionally feel nauseous in the morning. But, I kept thinking...I really don't feel that bad, which made me wonder if everything was okay. Many people reassured me that their pregnancies were easy too and that they didn't have morning sickness and that I was "lucky". I didn't sign up for any message boards but would often read what others due around the same time were experiencing...morning sickness, food cravings, etc. I would think, shouldn't I be experiencing the same things?