The Oil Crisis

Forum: Heated Debates

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Heated Debates LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 24th, 2008, 10:26 AM
Jessikaylee22's Avatar Super Mommy
I was watching the CNN special ("We We're Warned-Out of Gas") over the weekend and it got me thinking more about the recent spike in gas prices in the US. I'm new to this board and apologize if this has been done before (couldn't find a thread for it)

What do you think are the causes for the huge increase in gas prices?

I believe that the recent increases are due to a number of factors. The major issue is simply suppy and demand. Oil is not unlimited or renewable and the recent increase in vehicles in other countries such as India and China are impacting the demand. I think that along with the issues in the Middle East and the weakening of the US dollar are causing the significant increase in gas/oil.

What are the solutions?