Foster Care

Forum: Heated Debates

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Heated Debates LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 1st, 2007, 04:54 PM
*Aspen*
Do you think the system is flawed?
June 1st, 2007, 07:16 PM
rachna's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
OH yea! I am a therapist and I work with so many county kids.... So many of them will age out of the system. Workers are underqualified and overworked. There is not enoughof a system in place to watch foster homes, I could go on for hours.
June 1st, 2007, 07:18 PM
SusieQ2's Avatar Jersey Girl
The problems with foster care are endless! There are some wonderful examples of good fostering but sadly they aren't the ones we ever hear about. I'd like to be a foster parent some day. I think the system is just so overwhelmed and poorly run that it has gotten a bad name.

June 1st, 2007, 08:03 PM
jhmomofmany's Avatar Look! A Dancing Banana!