hi! some info, questions, introduction

Forum: Car Seat Safety

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Car Seat Safety LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 15th, 2008, 10:09 PM
KBeans's Avatar Believe in your body
Send a message via AIM to KBeans
Hi everyone! Im a newbie to the board but definitely not to JM!

Here's what i have, please let me know what you think.

First off, we have a 1998 Ford Explorer, which means we do NOT have LATCH. Im really upset about this but definitely cannot buy a new truck. So we're hoping the carseats we chose are ok, and we need some help with how they should be placed in the back row together.

Kairi:
7 months old, 13 pounds (not sure on length but about 25 inches)
Just bought her a Sunshine Kids Radian 80, rear facing

Christian:
39 months (3 years, 3 months) old, 22 pounds (no idea on hieght but definitely NOT near the top of the carseat)
Has been in an Evenflo Triumph 5, rear facing
This carseat was our older son's and is from 2003, does this need replacing??

Ricky:
5 years old, 40 pounds, about 36 inches