Just got the new Britax Boulvd. CS....and I'm havng regrets.

Forum: Car Seat Safety

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Car Seat Safety LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 4th, 2008, 09:47 PM
Grateful~Gentle~Mama's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
I have been saving and researching convertable car seats since Caden was about 6 months old. He was in his Chicco KeyFit 30 from birth (as a very wee 6lbs leaving the hospital) until a few days ago...just shy of a year! He was comfortable in that seat but with winter coats and cloth diapers, the harness was too tight and restricting. I read the post about not wearing winter coats and I have been trying it but it is COLD here in Michigan. I've tried blankets, a bundle me, a light jacket and warm hat (which he refuses to wear) and I just think he has to wear a coat. I AM going to try to make him some sort of poncho thingy with polar fleece that I'm drafting in my mind but we'll see how that goes!