Log In Sign Up

I wanted to introduce my son and myself.

Forum: Attachment Parenting


Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to [email protected].

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Attachment Parenting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 15th, 2006, 10:23 PM
teacherinlove's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,388

I have been reading quite a bit of posts and wanted to introduce myself. My name is marissa (23 in feb.)and my son is Isaiah (7months on the 22nd). I am a single parent, fulltime student, cloth diaper user, co-sleeper, and babyfood maker, all wrapped into one. lol.

Can't wait to join in on the conversations!


Reply With Quote
January 16th, 2006, 11:19 AM
teacherinlove's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,388
*I forgot to add that I am also breastfeeding and loving it. Everyone gave me so many horror stories but it has been a blessing for me.


Reply With Quote
January 16th, 2006, 08:20 PM
fynche's Avatar Veteran
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Jersey
Posts: 195
Hey Melissa,I was a cloth diapering, BFing, babyfood making single mom and full time student when I 23 too! Now my first "baby" is 14 years old. Welcome.

Laughing Baby

Reply With Quote
January 16th, 2006, 09:23 PM
Radish4ever's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 2,079
Hello and WELCOME!!!!!!!!! I'm so very glad to have you here!
I'm Jennifer, almost 22 years old I have a daughter, Grace (8 months), and a DH name Ross (26). I am also a full time student, breastfeeding, making about 1/3 of Grace's baby food (I *only* give her jarred food that contains "only" the vegetables or meat or fruit - I don't let her have 'filler' like starches, fats, juices, etc), and we still co-sleep as well

I hope you'll just jump right in!
Mom to Grace, Michael, Heath, and Charlie
Reply With Quote

Topic Tools Search this Topic
Search this Topic:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0