JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (https://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Southern Mommies (https://www.justmommies.com/forums/f145-southern-mommies/)
-   -   New to Southern Mommies (https://www.justmommies.com/forums/f145-southern-mommies/2037510-new-to-southern-mommies.html)

Aidan~N~Haileys Mama July 10th, 2010 08:44 PM

New to Southern Mommies
Hi y'all, I'm Amanda (23), DH is Steven (22), and our handsome son is Aidan (11/20/08). I live in the Charlotte Area of North Carolina, and I love it!! I'm originally from PA, I was born in NJ, moved to PA when I was 6, and lived there til I was 20 and moved to NC to be with my boyfriend (who is now my DH). My DH is born and raised in NC, but doesn't have a very strong accent. I have picked up some southern ways, like y'all, but Steven will constantly pick out my northern accent :).

I'm a SAHM at the moment, but looking for a job because I need to help with the bills :( it's going to be sad leaving Aidan all day to work, I love being a SAHM but I think having some time away will help too, some me time, adult interaction. So I'm excited and sad at the same time.

I've been apart of JM for a little over 2 years now, I'm part of the Nov 08 PR, and I love it there, also part of the Mommy Lounge, Moms of Boys, Twentysomething Mommies and Military Mommies (my husband is in the Army National Guard, and has been deployed once, the first year of Aidan's life, Steven missed all of it :().

Umm just wanted to introduce myself and hoping to jump right in. Looking forward to meeting some new ladies :)

~~Katrina~~ July 11th, 2010 02:39 PM

Re: New to Southern Mommies
Welcome to Southern Mommies :) Glad you dropped by and introduced yourself. I'm Katrina, one of the co-hosts, and I'm in extreme NW South Carolina up by the mountains. I'm a SAHM to two boys, Ian (4) & Brendan (2), and wife to Eric for 7 years. We just moved to the south from WI last fall, but I grew up in FL so I'm a southern girl by birth :p

wefrogy July 12th, 2010 04:25 AM

Re: New to Southern Mommies
Hi and Welcome to the board. I'm Michelle, mommy to David (12) and Hailey (7). We live in VA.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright © 2003-2012 JustMommies.com, All Rights Reserved.